The Greener the Better?!

One of my faith goals in 2016 is to drink lots of water or at least meet the daily recommended intake, faithfully.  I deserved a ‘pat on my back’ as I’ve stood on this commitment till this day, compared on how I used to in the previous years of having a good start and gave up halfway. We’re almost on the 10th month of this year and I’m still diligent, so YEY! to me. I’ve told myself that if I can pull this through, then good to go with my next goal, and that is to add more veggies on my daily diet. This, I failed big time! Well, I’ve barely passed sounds more comforting hahaha!

Most of my friends are into this ‘green diet’ nowadays and has been mixing (or experimenting) different kinds of vegetables either into their drinks or meals. I envy their conviction and wish I could do the same. But when it comes to veggies, it’s a drag for me. Nevertheless, a transformation is a ‘must do’ if I want my family, especially my daughter to follow my lead to healthiness 🙂

A lot of our young people these days may care less on eating lots of green, leafy veggies in addition to eating fruits, though it’s one important Doctors’ order. Or perhaps because they still have that privilege of burning those excess carbohydrates naturally. However, yours truly had already crossed that ‘young people’ category so not only should I take this seriously but also willingly. “You are what you eat”, they say so hopefully, it’s not too late to portray  a better identity ♥.

And so, just recently, I’ve started drinking along with my Mister, these veggie combination which is apparently good in bringing down cholesterol and supposedly effective in melting unwanted fats. Result is slowly recognizable after the more-than-a-week trial especially on the latter working around the belly area :), but we’re hopeful that it will prove its claim in no-time. Otherwise, we should know if the need to shift to another veggie combination is due; there are tons of them by the way. I’m sure there’s a perfect combination tailored out there that suits ones metabolism.

wp-1477254888942.jpg
Combination of chopped cucumber, fresh pineapple, celery, and parsley (blended in half a cup of room temperature water)
wp-1477254918539.jpg
Finished product! (Need to consume within 10-15mins on an empty stomach)

Note to self: “For maximum result, green juices to be taken with regular exercise and moderate carbohydrates consumption”!♥

Cheers to healthy living!

Author: expatpinay

Housewife turned blogger

6 thoughts on “The Greener the Better?!”

Leave a Reply

