Reminiscing during the love month :)

Dubai-20131231-00124

One of the many perks about living in a different country as an expat is the ‘gift of friendship’! The opportunity of meeting new people of various cultures, backgrounds, beliefs, and personalities can be considered rewarding.  Being an expat myself most of the time from mid 90s, I have met some of the most wonderful people on earth and have been my closest friends ever since. As a matter of fact, one of them has become my forever partner in life.. Born in Cambodia but spent most of his life in India and the Gulf, this wonderful man has been my constant companion, my travel buddy, my best critique but my truest friend.  Just celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary, I would say it wasn’t always a smooth ride, but we have those occasional bumpy ones, too! But hey, isn’t that how marriage supposed to be? Isn’t that a part of what we’ve ‘signed up for’? Accepting each other’s differences and imperfections? Oh yes! That makes marriage more exciting! Knowing that somewhere out there is an imperfect human being who was meant to meet someone like you, who is imperfect too, to create your own ‘perfect & unique love story together’! As one of our favorite love songs goes, ….. “

Through the years, you’ve never let me down, you turned my life around, 

The sweetest days I’ve found, I’ve found with you

Through the years, I’ve never been afraid

I’ve loved the life we’ve made, and I’m so glad I’ve stayed

Right here with you, through the years…

Let’s celebrate love, more often than just Februaries!

What’s your ‘love song’?

Leave a Reply

